Arsenal boss Mikel Arteta has avoided punishment from the Football Association over comments he made about refereeing following last month's 1-0 defeat by Newcastle.
Arteta called the video assistant referee's decision to allow the Magpies' winning goal at St James' Park "embarrassing" and a "disgrace".
He was later charged with misconduct.
But the FA said that an independent Regulatory Commission found the charge to be not proven after a hearing.
"It was alleged that his comments constituted misconduct in that they were insulting towards match officials and/or detrimental to the game and/or brought the game into disrepute," the FA added in a statement.